First blog post

I am at a point in my life where I am realizing all of the transitions that are about to unravel before me. It is the point in every young adults’ life when we ask ourselves the fateful question, “Am I ready?”

I want to be here for you. And for myself. And for all of the other lost-but-finding-themselves souls out there who are asking this question.

In light of this transitioning period, I have decided to make an additional transition: a commitment to eating vegan. I do not want to say “going vegan” because that just sounds so…titled. Anyone who has “gone vegan” can probably tell you that it needs to be a transition. So being that this is where I am, that is what I will call this period.

Lastly, I wanted to create a blog for other young vegans out there who are in/ going into college. My parents keep telling me that it will be hard to live this lifestyle once I am in college, but I am determined to stay strong & keep to it. So really, what I hope this blog will be is a haven for college-going vegans, who are looking for guidance in keeping up with this lifestyle in a not-so-vegan-friendly enviornment.

Thank you, internet, for listening.

-The Happy Hippie

Leave a Reply

